View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Aug 23, 2019 6:09 am



Reply to topic  [ 1426 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 96  Next
SSF2 Beta Bug Report/Troubleshooting Thread 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 5:39 pm
Posts: 16
Location: Eskilstuna
Country: Sweden (se)
Gender: Male
MGN Username: BennoLenno
Skype: benna1999
Currently Playing: SSF2
Reply with quote
Cannot play online at all cuz of this happeing in every match ;___;

https://gyazo.com/cafbf27c948e2726a450ad3cebffdece

_________________
Image


Wed May 31, 2017 1:34 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 1:04 pm
Posts: 2
Country: United States (us)
Reply with quote
I have been trying to go online since release and it's been saying I have the incorrect credentials- despite my username and password both being correct. Is anyone else having this problem?


Wed May 31, 2017 2:03 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2014 10:15 am
Posts: 224
Location: Wherever the hell I wanna be.
Country: United States (us)
Gender: Male
MGN Username: Vega
Currently Playing: The Beta
Reply with quote
I'm back again and boy am I finding more bugs now. This time it's Lloyd. If you do Tiger Blade into any aerial and land on the stage, then perform an aerial after jumping once again, you'll be put into helpless.
Also, here's a suggestion on fixing Tempest, since its collision is wonky; just send opponents straight up when he's hitting them in Tempest. That way people don't have to try hitting under an opponent for the most effective damage.

_________________
MGN Username: Vega
Mains: :link: :lloyd: :sora:
Secondaries: :goku: :megaman: :ichigo:


Wed May 31, 2017 2:13 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 11:59 am
Posts: 26
Country: France (fr)
Reply with quote
So, I was in fullscreen with the app, and after taking the last stock to the cpu it just crashed like this https://gyazo.com/538a86a947dd75116d3820b19e80b918

It also quits randomly sometimes, pretty annoying :/

_________________
Image

Come on, shake your body baby, do the conga
I know you can't control yourself any longer


Wed May 31, 2017 2:49 pm
Profile

Joined: Tue May 30, 2017 7:39 am
Posts: 2
Country: United States (us)
Reply with quote
I can't log into online despite using a correct password and username.
(Also Marth can d-tilt peeps of a ledge. And Black Mages, Stop doesn't work very well tbh {Or I play with Witch Time too much} Its Activation lag is hurtful.)


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________Mains:
:mario: :blackmage: :marth:


Wed May 31, 2017 3:11 pm
Profile

Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:46 pm
Posts: 1032
Location: Mesa, AZ
Country: United States (us)
Gender: Male
MGN Username: smash_machine
Reply with quote
The HUD is not supposed to show in the pause menu.

_________________
SSF2 Beta is my addiction to my life. Expect Pichu to be in the game.


Wed May 31, 2017 3:12 pm
Profile
BR Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:03 pm
Posts: 2283
Location: Yes
MGN Username: Densetsu
Reply with quote
Record for Bomb Factory Malfunction isn't updating even when I get a better score.

_________________
:luffy: :ness: :naruto:


Wed May 31, 2017 3:18 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 4:01 pm
Posts: 1
Country: Italy (it)
Reply with quote
I'm using mac, i can't use the same controller device for multiple players. The controller configuration just won't let me do it, please ad support for that :cry: because i can't use my mayflash gc adapter and only one controller at a time works :( thanks :love:


Wed May 31, 2017 4:26 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:59 pm
Posts: 3
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
Reply with quote
TheBlue10 wrote:
Alright, Imma report a bug too.
So
Online mode.
I made a room and 2 friends joined. 1 left for no reason while I was in WR. That brought me back to the CSS. After selecting my character again and clicking away from the Special modes, it took me to the Multiplayer CSS.
I decided to selec my character again and a CPU, and after that I picked SV. The background of that stage was the CSS.
After that, the second person disconnected and brought me back to the glitched CSS. I tried to go back to the online room lobby, but every time I kept clicking back it sent me to the CSS/Special Mode select screen. It was a loop.

thats the same one i have


Wed May 31, 2017 4:33 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 12:10 am
Posts: 34
Location: New York
Country: United States (us)
Gender: Male
MGN Username: GreeNinja
Currently Playing: Beta or TF2
Reply with quote
Zalo briefly mentioned this before, but if you land while firing a charge shot with Samus, the shot doesn't fire it just keeps charging. In addition, if the shot is fully charged, or becomes fully charged after trying to fire as you land, the Samus will remain stuck until hit. When charging after trying to fire as you land, you have every option you would as if you were charging neutral b normally. I have attached a replay demonstrating the glitch. I guess I can't upload replays to the forums.


Wed May 31, 2017 4:59 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 3:15 pm
Posts: 6045
Location: Leafless Canada
Country: Peru (pe)
Gender: Male
Skype: Kirb-Star
Currently Playing: old pc games cause I can't afford buying games from steam :[]
Waifu: trent reznor
Reply with quote
This is one I have got a lot of times while in Event Mode.
For some reason, some times whenever an event loads and uses Clock Town as a stage the screen remains in "Loading..." and I can't exit unless I close the game.
This is specially troublesome with All Stars 0.6 since the game doesn't feel like loading Clock Town at all.

_________________


Wed May 31, 2017 5:30 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 8:00 am
Posts: 10856
Location: Gone. Like a finished flame.
Gender: Male
Reply with quote
I also get the Clock Town loading bug. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.

I wonder if it's trying to load a secondary song that doesn't exist? I never got that bug before I unlocked alternate songs, but I didn't really try it much before that point either.

_________________
3DS FC: 5026-4428-6076


Wed May 31, 2017 5:36 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 6:49 pm
Posts: 6
Gender: Male
Reply with quote
If you defeat the Master Hand with only one life remaining in mid-air close to the bottom of the screen (try dealing the last blow with Ness's PK Thunder from offstage, for instance), you can still die and get a game over as his death cutscene plays. Found out about this on Insane difficulty unfortunately...


Wed May 31, 2017 5:59 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 5:53 pm
Posts: 5
Country: United States (us)
Reply with quote
I don't know if it's a glitch, but if you go on temple and go down underground, position someone like Mario on the small slope in the middle, and get Pac-Man to place a trampoline in the slope on the top above Mario and to the right a little bit. You then charge up to a key or a bell and stand on the part where the grass and the cement touches, and throw the key/bell and it will launch him into the trampoline, he will jump up, pause for a few frames/half a second and then be shot off into the distance. It looks cool and won't effect the game much because it's very specific, but I thought I'd post it on here.


Wed May 31, 2017 6:12 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 5:53 pm
Posts: 5
Country: United States (us)
Reply with quote
Gree wrote:
Zalo briefly mentioned this before, but if you land while firing a charge shot with Samus, the shot doesn't fire it just keeps charging. In addition, if the shot is fully charged, or becomes fully charged after trying to fire as you land, the Samus will remain stuck until hit. When charging after trying to fire as you land, you have every option you would as if you were charging neutral b normally. I have attached a replay demonstrating the glitch. I guess I can't upload replays to the forums.

I was trying to attach my replay too but reading through more of the posts I saw this, I guess I'm not the only one having this problem. It says you can attach files, but it doesnt work. :huh:


Wed May 31, 2017 6:19 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 1426 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 96  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sonario and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.